When There’s No Training

You and I and the man-in-the-street might break or get frightened under the terrific load, the terrific brunt of responsibility, and the terrific pressure others may see if you’re given a 19M quota to hit in a yearly basis.

Alone at night in my bedroom, thinking about the whole number over, I don’t have to palmtingle my head just so I can convince myself. But I must be ready. I need to be trained, hardened, groomed, and polished for the job. But, none of these have happened yet. But will be soon.

My zest raced backward. My spirits spiralled down low, low, low. It hit the pits.

The training will help and create vital changes that may speed into history – one’s history, my history, all for development, for one’s self, myself and even the company.

Leave a Reply

